Quilt Show 2013

Greetings from your 2013 Quilt Show Committee.
Although perhaps not obvious to everyone, committee members have been hard at work prepping for the April 2013 show.
For example, Mikki and Kay designed and are working on our raffle quilt. Debbie is just waiting to see the fruits of your labor – and her ideas for a theme – for the challenge quilts.
Dorothy is almost done with registration forms, and Sharon expects to publish the show categories within days.
This note on categories: there are few changes for the 2011 shows, except the deletion of the clothing and Serendipity categories in which there were few or no entries.
We are adding a baby quilt category because so many of you make so many wonderful baby quilts.
How do you keep track of developments with the show? We will be posting info to the blog, first on the home page then it will be under the Quilt Show tag on the right of the home page.
If you have questions, please ask.
And, if you want to help, there are still jobs available. Just check in with Karen or Sharon.
Now, get quilting! Let’s make the 2013 show our biggest and best yet!

Chairman Karen Kielmeyer quiltingbykaren@cox.net
Co-Chair Sharon Holladay saholladay@gmail.com
Quilt Registration Dorothy Day rwdaday@cox.net
Hanging Quilts Barbara Hamernik barbh1020@yahoo.com
Marilyn Gore egore@pgtc.com
Bed Turning, Quilting Treasures Joan Beyette
Memory Antique Quilts Carol Parrish
Judging Diane Crandell aFrogLady@aol.com
Barbara Hamernik
Donation Quilt Mikki Stone mikki.stone@propakfoods.com
Kay Jump katydid@cox.net
Ribbons – Specialty Sharon Phillips dlsjphillips@gmail.com
Ribbons-children Jeanette Strickert djstrickert@att.net
Ribbons- 1st, 2nd, 3rd Busy Bees/Deb Moore debmoore@centurytel.net
Publicity Leeanna Walker walkerlely@yahoo.com
Challenge Quilts Debbie Wheeler debbie.wheeler86@yahoo.com
Judge Therese Ramsey Therese.ramsey@gmail.com
Small Quilt Auction Therese Ramsey
Guild Store
Quilt Show DVD Judy Vander Ham judyfrog@att.net
Finances Barbara Hamernik
Show Program Adele Atha athaadele@aol.com
Vendors Carolyn Sherry carolynsherry54


Leave a Reply