Pat Anglin Cuddly Quilts for Kids

A total of 26 quilts were turned in at the August meeting and given to Diana Gilchrist for distribution at the Children’s Shelter. 11 quilts were from the workshop in July. New quilts were turned in by Lou McCelland-5, Lila Rostenberg-2, Paula Mariedaughter-1, Stella Day-2, Grace Grame-1, and Lovina Payton-1. 2 Quilts were given to Jennie Wehrenberg at the front desk-name unknown and 1 quilt was left after Show and Tell-name unknown. If you made these, let me know so that I can give you credit. Members took 17 quilt kits put together at the workshop to quilt. If you are making quilts for our project and need batting, email me the size and I will bring batting to the next meeting. I will also bring more kits to be quilted. My email address in the directory is not the one I use. My primary email address is kathygarringer@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *